top of page

The Blacked Out Chronicle

  • Writer's pictureMar Qaroll

Story intentions: July '24

Updated: Jul 18


AI-generated hands typing at a keyboard.

'Lo, ev'ryone! July has already started! Not good for me, not good for anyone...So here's what I have planned for July only.


 
July

Since I didn't finish any of the stories I planned to work on/start/finish these past three months, I'm considering just...taking July as a month to organize what, exactly, I want to work on in August and September.


As of my typing this, for example, I am still dabbling in Human and God Noise. Not exactly with the intention to "finish" them, but...I just want to work on them in a way that shows progress is being made. So far, I don't have any proof of that.


I will not, however, be working on my own "July Camp NaNoWriMo" like I did during April. That went up in smoke anyway, and I feel as though my mind is trying to recover from...something...

 

I've remade my tier list for Ream. It doesn't mean anything yet, as I won't be uploading anything new to Ream for a while. If things go as they have, I may not even upload anything until next year. This is a horrendous thought, considering I hope to soft-launch Candelabræm Books next year.


Speaking of which...

 
Candelabræm Books preparations

I tried to put Candelabræm Books on GoFundMe but that went nowhere. Apparently, adult content, even in mention, is not allowed there. Thus, I am forced to hope and pray there are enough people interested in Candelabræm to make $20k within a month via Kickstarter. Which...I don't think will happen, at all.

 

That's about it...

Tags:

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


About Mar

Mar Qaroll is an adult storyteller and worldbuilder of diverse worlds and daring stories, the creator of Paneidoverse, and the founder of Candelabræm.

  Reader Portal  

  Socials  

   Blog Categories   

   Read More   

bottom of page